Upcoming Calls/Meetings

Partnership Awards

Meetings/Events » CAEAR Coalition Partnership Awards

The CAEAR Coalition Partnership Awards were established to acknowledge individuals and organizations that have made profound contributions in the fight against HIV/AIDS and who have worked in partnership with the Coalition in making the Ryan White community-based systems of care exemplary models for effective disease management. The awards event is held in conjunction with the CAEAR Coalition’s winter Business meeting.

Past Recipients

2018 Awardees – Washington, DC
The Honorable Tom Cole
The Honorable Gene Green
SMYAL – Supporting and Mentoring Youth Advocates and Leaders
Health Department, City of Kansas City, Missouri – Recipient of CAEAR Coalition’s Community Leadership Award
Sandra L. Thurman, MA – Recipient of CAEAR Coalition’s Jacqueline T. Muther Community Award

2017 Awardees – Washington, DC
Nancy Bernstine
Lou Chibbaro Jr.
Henia Handler
The Honorable John Lewis Recipient of CAEAR Coalition’s Jacqueline T. Muther Community Award
Jan Carl Park

2016 Awardees – Washington, DC
Marla Gold, MD
Kenneth H. Mayer, MD
Steven R. Young, MSPH

2015 Awardees – Washington, DC
HIV Medicine Association
Joseph's House
The Honorable Barbara A. Mikulski
Jacqueline T. Muther

2014 Awardees – New Orleans, LA
The Honorable Mary Landrieu
Fran Lawless
Enrique Moresco
Carol Pindaro, NP
Patricia Smith

2013 Awardees – Washington, DC
Cornelius Baker
Dr. John G. Bartlett
The Honorable Tom Harkin
Linda H. Scruggs

2012 Awardees – Miami, FL
Frederick Downs, Jr.
Dr. David Haltiwanger
Dr. Michael Kolber
The Honorable Bill Nelson
Dr. Jorge Rangel
Daniel T. Wall
Dr. Michael Wohlfeiler

2011 Awardees – San Francisco, CA
Randy Allgaier
The Honorable Mike Honda
Ernest Hopkins
CA Senator Mark Leno
Project Inform

2010 Awardees – Los Angeles, CA
Arent Fox LLP
Carla Bailey
Mark Katz, MD
Ruel Nolledo
The Honorable Henry Waxman

2009 Awardees – San Francisco, CA
The Honorable Barbara Lee
The Honorable Bevan Dufty
The Honorable Tom Ammiano
San Francisco AIDS Foundation
Laura Thomas

2008 Awardees - Washington, DC
The Honorable Nancy Pelosi
Julie Scofield CAEAR Coalition P.O. Box 21361 Washington, DC 20009-1361 Tel: 202-486-8757


CAEAR COALITION Ryan White Program Ryan White Appropriations Ryan White Advocacy CAEAR Membership 340B Programs AIDS Advocacy Ryan White Reauthorization CAEAR Partnership Awards Ryan White Implementation